Bristol Express Key People

Key Personnel:
Andy Jordan (founding Artistic Director), Simon Pell (Administrator 1978 – 1982), Paul Unwin (Co-Artistic Director 1979 – 1982), David Hornbrook (Revue and Company Director 1978 – 1982), Candida Boyes (Designer and Company Director 1982 – 1986), Nick Pitt (Project Manager and Producer 1985 – 1993), Jonathan Banatvala (Project Manager and Associate Director 1985 – 1993), Chris Corner (Stage, company, Production and General Manager, 1985 – 1999), Michael Quinn (Literary Manager, 1987 – 1989).

Board of Governors:
The personnel inevitably changed over time, but in the early years included Tony Robinson, Michael Meyer, Professor Edward Braun, David Tucker, Bruce Hyman, Simon Pell, Sylvester Morand, Fiona Gaunt, David Hornbrook, Zanna Beswick, Robert Cogo-Fawcett.

Company Patrons:
Included Alan Bleasdale, Willy Russell, Janet Suzman, Margaret Tyzack, Simon Callow, Frank Muir, Paul Eddington.

Back to Bristol Express